Central Applications Office

The Central Applications Office is the organisation responsible for overseeing undergraduate applications to colleges and universities.

The Central Applications Office processes applications for first time admission to Universities in KZN.

Check our programme list to find out more about study opportunities at:

Universities –

University of KwaZulu-Natal (UKZN),

University of Zululand (UniZulu),

Universities of Technology –

DUT (Durban University of Technology),

Mangosuthu University of Technology (MUT),

TVET Colleges (Technical and Vocational Education & Training) –

Elangeni TVET College,

Esayidi TVET College, Majuba TVET College,

Thekwini TVET College,

Umfolozi TVET College

 Private Colleges –

Berea Technical College,

CTU Training Solutions,

Central Technical College,

ICESA Education,

Institute for Quality Education,

Training & Development,



PAX College,

Richfield Graduate Institute of Technology,

Regent Business School,

Rosebank College,

Springfield FET College,

The Business School at Varsity College.

Apply for any of these online here, or download an application form. Check out ‘Don’t know what to study?’ if you need help in deciding on your career or subject choices

Quick Links:

my cao application

cao entry requirements

cao banking details

cao number

cao website

cao payment details

cao courses

cao contact details

cao address

cao application status

cao registration

cao online payment

check my cao application

my cao application form